Poppy returns with a dwarf on a goat

So art wise I spent a bit more time practicing my drawing. I would have loved to get into the water colours but unfortunately my children were going through a week of not doing afternoon naps and staying up too late. Hopefully they will settle down a little next week and I can pull out the paints.

Theme wise I am working on ruins and decay and the odd gaming related picture.

Anyway – taking the base art of Poppy and starting to work on animating it into new poses – will look to increase the customisation of her as I get comfortable in drawing her.

IMAG0535

I did a quick sketch with my sons felt tips, just working on seeing if I could blend colours and “paint” with them – limited success hehe.

IMAG0529

And I did actually do a quick sketch of some ruins!

IMAG0531

and this I added to the post yesterday but ill include it here for completeness

IMAG0534

And finally I did a drawing of a Word of Warcraft Dwarven hunter with her fox pet and a quick sketch of a dwarven bust.

IMAG0538

IMAG0539

2 thoughts on “Poppy returns with a dwarf on a goat

Leave a Reply

