More Everquest fun and Rainbow Dash

Art
I have been working on Rainbow dash and finished it last night. It was a blend of semi-realistic horse and anime features so I think despite being a chimera it turned out nicely. As soon as it was finished a friend requested a unicorn for his daughter so I will have to see about that. *Horses are really hard to draw people!

Overall I think my drawings are improving slowly which is a really nice feeling. I wont ever be at professional level of art but being able to draw what I want, close to how I want it to look, is enough for me.

So Rainbow Dash from My Little Pony.
rainbowdash

Books
I have had some good beta reader feedback on book 1 – I am going to finish book 2 and then go back to editing book 1 which in turn should shape the rewrite of book 2. At some point I’m going to end up with a lot of finished books and looking for someone to publish them!

Gaming
It has been all about Everquest for me. I went out and created a guild (which is as difficult as finding a name that hasn’t been used on any server before) and then added my group of buddies to it. The Ragefire server is still full and vibrant so its been easy enough to find groups with my cleric no matter what time of the day I am playing.

Because of only playing darkelves and all my friends playing nice races I went and swapped mains to a High elf cleric. She is back up to 9 now and I hope to get her 10 and a new heal by next game play. My duo buddy and good friend @Simchaandalts also joined us. it was her first time playing Everquest so check out her blog about her first impressions. It did remind me of my first vanilla wow experience 😀

http://simchasmanylives.com/2015/06/06/questing-forever-huh/

4 thoughts on “More Everquest fun and Rainbow Dash

  1. tyrannodorkus says:

    I enjoy character art, and done some drawing myself. You’re getting me to want to start a new section for doodles and drawings of my own.
    Glad to see yourself enjoying Everquest. It was my first, and will be my favorite. Alas, I don’t have the all access to join along the fun on the new progression server… and have so many other games I want to play too.

  2. Chestnut Stonebough (@ggchestnut) says:

    I’m not a big My Little Pony fan, but that’s an awesome Rainbow Dash! I love it when you post your art. 🙂

    Glad you’re enjoying EQ! If I wasn’t already playing four MMOs (and other games on the side) I’d join! Maybe I will one day, hehe. 🙂

    • melbrankin says:

      Thankyou kindly 😀

      It was a friends request so I wasnt sure what to do with MLP art so I went with trying a “what if it was more real” kind of approach.

      Yeah I have EQ and WoW atm – I would love to get back to FF14 and I now own wildstar thanks to humble bundle so its a matter of juggling things.

      For me writing, family and art come before gaming these days so its hard to see where to cram in more games!

Leave a Reply

