Elder Dwarf Warrior

Art
I finished the line art of another dragon – you can see it on the line art page.

I also started an elder dwarven warrior – trying to make a character that was scared, old and looking grizzled. As you can tell by the sketch I am also going for a lot of dragon themes on this one.

Base outline
IMAG0734

First detailing
IMAG0735

Starting to fill in shading/details
Trying to work with detailing as I go now that outline is done rather than completing the entire outline and slowly bringing in details over the entire picture. Will see how it goes.
IMAG0738

Latest WiP
And this is as far as I have got so far. May end up lightening up the face somewhat but the grizzled vet is starting to take shape.
2015-07-05 15.31.22

And the other WiP is another line art dragon
2015-07-05 15.57.23

Writing
I managed to get back into the swing of my story at last. Given the amount of sickness we have had in the house I am feeling well behind in where i wanted to be but still progress is nice. Remind me to never stop writing half way thru again!

Gaming
I lept back into TESO line today, picked up my Redguard Nightblade who I am actually playing as a dual wield thief/assassin which is very odd for me for its totally normality. Actually really enjoyed the questing I did. The quests flow on nicely and I found myself just wanting to do another few more to see how the story unfolded.

If you can pickup TESO on a special then I recommend it, the buy to play option is really good.

In Everquest we are continuing our necromancers – got them to level 4 last night which took a bit of time but the game is so much fun to potter in.

I wish I could say the same for World of Warcraft – the patch 6.2 did not grab me and I am a tad bored outside of raiding already. Perhaps its not Blizzards fault but I will add my voice to the “Weakest expansion so far” crowd. When they announced WoD and all the technical changes and fixes they were planning I did express my concern that the amount of testing and rework that alone would require would leave them light on dev time.

Still it hardly doom and gloom, for the vast majority of players WoW is their game and I think that although there will be a sub loss next quarter report it should level off a lot more than the massive 3 million loss they had in Q1.

6 thoughts on “Elder Dwarf Warrior

  1. KasimsKorner says:

    Wow nice drawings, glad you’ve gotten back into writing. I’ve followed and I’ll be sure to check out some of your other posts. I’m a fellow writer myself and would love to get your feedback on some of my posts if you have time. I’m working on a novel currently and I post short stories on my blog. If not, thanks anyway, have fun writing and keep it up πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

