TESO, Orc in a Tophat, Diablo and the One Week of Sickness.

Art

We sadly today my scanner seems to have died – it was an all in one printer/scanner that a friend kindly let me borrow as she had an upgrade or three from it. Worked well although I was going to struggle to scan A2 and larger paper on it.

I’m not sure whats wrong with it and I got in the best service person I could find and she said it still worked as a sun trap so as far as she was concerned – all ok.

2015-09-03 07.08.22

So art is from my phone photos sorry and quality is mixed.

I finished the World of Warcraft orc steampunk – once I have done them all I will do a re-post of the collection. If my memory is correct I have forsaken, human and gnome still to go.

2015-09-01 09.53.51

On my A4 paper I started the the draenai sketch and finished her this week.

Base sketch

IMAG0823

Refined and clean lines

IMAG0824

Using charcoals and practicing shading (hair went bad on this version)IMAG0827

Fixed hair

2015-09-03 13.35.09

And final picture – again sorry that I cant do a HQ version

2015-09-04 08.56.40

With the orc steampunk finished I started a new sketch of a female hunter with pets. There is a spell in world of warcraft that summons crows so I thought it would be neat to have her being encircled by them. Will be an interesting challenge!

Base Sketch

2015-09-04 10.20.42

Refined

2015-09-05 10.44.14

Current Progress

2015-09-05 19.33.28

I havent had a chance to do any more line art for the adult coloring so this week I hope to finish off the clockwork dragon.

Writing

I have had a week of sickness so my book editing has suffered a bit. Four chapters in now and would like to have been about six. Its really interesting that even after this 3rd or so edit I am finding ways to improve things constantly.  I am not sure if my target of xmas for editors is still reachable with #Nanowrimo taking out November.

Gaming

Currently I am still wondering if the subscription bonus for The Elderscrolls Online is actually worth the 15 a month – its borderline from what I can see from the benefits.

Still I have been working away at various lowbie toons. I got my “druid”  up a few levels and die a lot – I have been putting most stat points into magic so next few levels I may need to spend some in health.

Screenshot 2015-09-04 15.25.37

Skill wise things are continuing nicely – the second skill in Siphoning is a disable that forms a circle of thorns around the target and disables them until they take damage. Not only is it rather handy it is very druid. 😀

Screenshot 2015-09-04 16.08.00

Screenshot 2015-09-04 15.25.50

I morphed the first healing spell into extra healing this time rather than mana regen + healing although I haven’t seen it be a very large improvement and I am running out of mana still. I am also grabbing any of the light armor abilities that reduce cast cost.

Screenshot 2015-09-04 16.07.10

I started on the fighters guild quest line after the Circle of Protection skill because it again sounded druidic – however it is at level 4 guild level so may be a long way off!

Screenshot 2015-09-04 16.07.24

I am yet to join the undaunted faction for the ability to throw trapping webs which is level 2 skill on their tree. You could argue that the blood altar is semi druid – more of the chaotic wildling kind than the happy stone loving tree worshiping ones tho.

So far its been a lot of fun 😀

Everquest2

We have been continuing to level our Ratonga – reached level 11 now and I also reached level 20 tailor which was great for a full set of level 10 crafted gear and new 12 slot backpacks.

Here is a picture taken at the starting zone to show our cuteness!

Screenshot 2015-08-25 22.58.22

And here is the best mount in any game ever 😀

Screenshot 2015-08-24 13.32.58

And finally I defeated diablo III on my mage! I have to say that the end story made up for a very dull and drab start to the game and the latest patch seemed to make things a lot more fun. So if you havent checked it out then its worth doing, if you dont own it yet then wait for one of Blizzards 50% sales and pick it up.

11 thoughts on “TESO, Orc in a Tophat, Diablo and the One Week of Sickness.

  1. Missy says:

    I thought it was nice you had so many pictures of the draenei, it’s pretty cool to see the changes bit by bit as you do more with the drawing. It totally changed from the first pic to the last. Got so much better!!
    Mouse on the cowraptor still amuses me.
    Hope your sickness has passed !!

    • melbrankin says:

      Thanks dear 😀 yeah the concept sketch is a very abstract kinda drawing. I use it mostly to work out where things should go and how things look, lots of removing and re-adding along the way 😀

Leave a Reply

