Pottering Along

Art

Nothing completed this week but a few projects started.

A mate of mine wanted a character sketch for a new 5th edition D&D game. After a bit of a conversation I threw together a quick sketch as below. I also need to do a few more styles and poises to find one that sparks the right feel for his character.

Its always interesting do thing these as you get to play a 10 questions sort of game with the person and in the end you both have a much better idea of who your character is and what they look like.

1 min sketches

2015-09-11 10.46.12

2015-09-11 11.32.37

Basic outlines

2015-09-11 17.28.58 2015-09-11 22.54.04

Bit more detailing

2015-09-11 19.40.52

So next round to be decided 😀

Also I continued along with my Hunter as below

Adding details – using charcoal pencil for most of this drawing

2015-09-12 10.03.32

Starting on the first crow

IMAG0852

And first crow finished

2015-09-12 10.47.08

Further detailing and second crow finished

2015-09-12 15.34.42

And the most current update

2015-09-13 08.45.09

Gaming

Elderscrolls Online

I have been continuing on with my “Druid” and finished the first quest lines.

As the skills opened up I have morphed them into anything that feels druidic. My Regen now ticks for more heals, my thorns disable longer and my Nightblade siphoning now heals near by friends as well as me.

Have been a bit quiet in other games – EQ and EQ2 but hope to pickup a little more activity over the coming week.

Tabletop

The 1st edition game I am running my players have reached 4th level and are currently trapped in a nightmare dimension. Working their way through the twisted shadowscape to find a demon that has them imprisoned.

Its funny how despite all its quirks and how long its been going, first edition dungeons and dragons can still produce a fun, challenging and memorable adventure.

On Wednesdays I am playing in a 13th Age game run by a mate and had stared with a barbarian and swapped to a druid when the expansion book came out. Last game play my druid had a nasty run in with a big orc boss and sadly did not live though it.

So I created a new character – a dwarven necromancer – to join in the party. This should be a lot of fun!

Writing

Finished off another chapter and continued onward – reduced the word count down to 105k which is only 5k from the total I was sort of aiming for.

Leave a Reply

