More Work With Water

I went out and picked up a few more bits of art supplies yesterday which marks my slow transition from student quality paint and paper into more artist level of quality. The big factor with all this is of course cost and its going to be a low process replacing each paint with a 8-14 dollar version.

Once I am comfortable with those paints I am sure there will be another more advanced set to eye up, such is the journey, its fun but somewhat expensive at times 😀

Quick snap of my loot below:

artloot.jpg

I was very tempted to get the 100% cotton block but will try how I go with the lower cotton paper first.

And I’m working away at my old paper on the subject of watersides.

Post quake stress relief sketch.

trees by lake.jpeg

 

Lake side bamboo

bamboolake2.jpeg

 

 

2 thoughts on “More Work With Water

Leave a comment