Kea and April Progress

My plans to paint every day of April have been going along really well – almost the month done and I have managed every day to put a little paint work in. Hopefully I can sustain the pace during the year although I wont be holding myself so accountable for skipped days for an entire year 😀

The finished painting is of a Kea, a native alpine parrot of New Zealand – amazing birds for their incredible intelligence and problem solving abilities as well as for their ratbag nature.

 

kea rough paint

 

I’ve done a bit of throw away practice and some things that didn’t really work but /shrug that is the nature of learning 😀

 

Leave a Reply

