Gate To Elsewhere

Had a play with some more fantasy themed painting as below – the journey from concept to art often twists and turns for me but with this one I was fairly clear on what I was seeing in the paper and what the paints were trying to do. As the colors I have improve I have found myself able to achieve a little bit more here and there.

Gate To Elsewhere

20160611_123420

20160611_124642

20160611_130659

20160611_151226

gate to elsewhere

 

I also managed to do a quick sketch of my mother-in-laws winter garden

winter flowers

 

 

5 thoughts on “Gate To Elsewhere

  1. Mama Druid says:

    Scrolling down to see the progression was fun! I would walk through that gate. 😉

    I think that’s why I don’t draw or paint—I’m always disappointed that it doesn’t look like what I imagined.

Leave a Reply

