Waterfall

Finished my latest painting – overall I think I improved a little in several areas which is a nice feeling. I have been watching some great youtube resources which helps with my self-taught progression. There are so many little tricks and traps that are really difficult to spot when you only have yourself as a teacher 😀

I watch a bit of Larry Hamilton https://www.youtube.com/user/larryhamilton2

and Jescia Hopper https://www.youtube.com/user/jesciahopper

Plus Grant Fuller https://www.youtube.com/user/grantwfuller

All are fantastic although for me I find Grant’s work resonates the most with me – I’m continuing to learn heaps from him – I watch a video and then paint for a few weeks then watch a new one or rewatch something if I haven’t got the hang of all the info in them.

It does give me a sense of how very far I have to go to get to basic levels but that is okay, we all start without any idea and amass things as we go. Managing to paint most days, now I need to write the same amount as I paint and I should have book 2 of my fantasy series completed by the end of the year 😀

Waterfall

waterfall.jpeg

Leave a Reply

