At the edge of NaNoWriMo

As Inktober disappears rapidly the next challenge is going to be the national novel writing month. Its with a bit of terror intermingled with excitement and a few deep breaths that I’m embarking on my fourth 50k word count.

I find myself at an interesting point in my writing, its fair to say that this year has been fairly much a struggle  – partially having twin now 4yo demanding a lot of my energy as well as being in an unpleasant work environment for a chunk of the year (which seems to have cleared itself up now thankfully) but mostly its been that my head and heart having been in writing – the efforts to learn art seem to have suppressed that side of me somewhat.

So its going to be great to back into unstoppable writing.

For the last week of inktober I tried once more to consolidate some days and push my abilities the rest.

2016-10-24-15-52-04

2016-10-25 18.40.56.jpg

2016-10-26 17.18.42.jpg

 

2016-10-27-14-11-32

 

2016-10-28 17.48.55.jpg

Yes – I drew a stick figure 😀

2016-10-29 14.28.54.jpg

 

2016-10-30 16.30.07.jpg

 

2 thoughts on “At the edge of NaNoWriMo

  1. Aywren says:

    Good luck with NaNoWriMo! I wish I had it in me to do the full 30 days 50K thing, but I’ve just been eeking by doing the camp NaNos this year. Having a lot of writing troubles, too, this year. Hope yours goes better!

Leave a Reply

