Sunday…err Monday Update

Oops sorry all, in between writing for NaNoWriMo and painting and all the other things I forgot to update my blog last night.

In general the writing has gone really well, I’m tracking a little above my word count each day and the story is flowing well which it hasn’t done for a while now 😀

I managed to catch some of blizzcon 2016, I have to admit that the necromancer class for diablo 3 was the highlight of the event, the rest of it seemed a little flat and lacking big punch. Will be very interesting to see what price point they try for the character pack come next year.

Painting wise I have continued exploring ink on canvas, plan to do another painting shortly using dry brush watercolors & inks combined and see how it goes!

Final painting of Inktober2016

2016-10-31 18.23.09.jpg

 

New works, inks on canvas (not at all because I used all my watercolor paper up during inktober :D) I’ll go back to doing my WiP posts here too, with the rush of inktober there was no chance to take photos in between paints.

Stormy Sea

2016-11-02 18.10.36.jpg

2016-11-03 17.13.15.jpg

 

2016-11-05 12.48.32.jpg

And Mountain Lake (sorry I forgot to take more WiP pictures)

2016-11-06 11.46.25.jpg

2016-11-06 15.00.19.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

