The Final Week of NaNoWriMo

As I write this there are 3 more days of NaNoWriMo to go. It has been the hardest one for me to keep pace with the required world count. Often this has been my own choice as conversations about being too busy or too tired are really good ways to take yourself out of the writing game.

I had poised on the edge of abandoning it but I am very stubborn and refused to surrender to situations and justifications.

So currently I stand at

Words Remaining 3,861

word-count

 

All this writing has taken a lot of my art time, unfortunately I have to split my time – with paid full time work and family life taking up the vast majority of it.

I did manage to do the following painting of the Night Elf Starting zone forest from World of Warcraft.

2016-11-22 18.51.31.jpg

4 thoughts on “The Final Week of NaNoWriMo

  1. Aywren Sojourner says:

    You can make it! Almost there! I’ve done NaNoWriMo many, many years, so I know what you’re going through. I haven’t been able to do it lately just because… but I do try to do a Camp NaNo at least once a year for 25K.

    Beautiful painting on top of it! I’d totally put that up on my wall. 😮

Leave a Reply

