Misty Stream

Finished my next painting and started a new one in my never ending quest to get okay at things. I do find that I am more comfortable with throwing things on and working them out than before and that I often have a sense of what will work and wont work. Next few paintings I’m going to work on space and light some more.

I had a lot of fun building up layers on this one, the mountains behind the forest is mostly obscured with trees and mist and those trees themselves concealed by the next foliage.

One thing i noticed is that I need some better fine brushes, the ones I have struggle with acrylics so next purchase is going to be some more.

 

Mountains just peeking out behind things

2017-01-10-20-28-25

Trees covered by trees

2017-01-12-20-11-13

 

Finished work (sorry I skipped the last session of working)

2017-01-14 11.09.51.jpg

 

7 thoughts on “Misty Stream

Leave a Reply

