Back on to Blog

Hey all, it has been an unexpected and extended break from blogging so apologies for those following. Real life caught me and combined with winter blues my energy to write dissipated.

On my break I finished off the swampland and did a couple of quick ink paintings. With the darkness here its really hard to get sufficient light to do the detailing I want on a full painting so I’m going to spend the time working on other things. I ran out of canvas so started doing a charcoal sketch too.

Gaming wise I am playing Everquest on the new timelocked server and going to split my limited game time between that and the new timelocked Everquest2 server that is opening soon.

My book is mid edits, the editor making good progress so that is positive for book 1. Book 2 is a little less great, despite backing up all the time to the web when my computer crashed I managed to lose a chunk of work, its not major just a pain. So instead of trying to just re-write that I am using it as motivation to re-write the book (which is what I do once I’ve finished the first write.)

Anyway some bits of work:

Swampland finished.

20170530_161725.jpg

 

“Old trees” (ink on canvas)

20170617_151703.jpg

“strata” (ink on canvas)

20170618_193013.jpg

 

Cheers

Scott

 

2 thoughts on “Back on to Blog

    • melbrankin says:

      Thanks kindly! I looked at prints on deviant art but i need to get a good scanner to upload hq i felt.
      My physical work im storing in a pile in the spare room, a friend wants me to exhibit some but i need more quality bits l feel.
      If u want a copy of something shoot me a DM on twitter @mylin1 and i can look at costs of scanning and postage. šŸ˜

Leave a Reply

