Floodland and Blues

I finished a larger bit of work, inspired by the fact that the entire area I live in had enough rain over the weekend to flood the rivers and turn the low lying areas back into the swampland they came from.

Still going with the ink on canvas although I did splash into green and reds to capture the feel I was going for.

20170724_162402

And I continued onward in the blue and whites:

Bamboo at the waters edge

20170720_202015

Raven in flight20170720_201307

Zombie hand (okay it wasnt exactly planned that way but happy accidents and all)

20170720_201222

Raven landing

20170720_133051

2 thoughts on “Floodland and Blues

    • melbrankin says:

      hehe thanks kindly, I have been asked about selling prints of work before but never got around to working out the hows and how much – as its a hobby of mine I hesitate to try make cash from it tbh but finding a way to let people get prints would be nice.

Leave a Reply

