A Little Unexpected Break

Well you will have to excuse the lack of posts over the last week as of last Saturday I ended up spending 3 days in hospital with what at first was a suspected stroke but turned out (thankfully) to be a really rare kind of migraine.

It was the day of my twins 5th birthday party so I didn’t really imagine I would be in a ambulance by mid-day!

Im on the mend and fortunately there isnt any permanent damage – the neurologist described it as an electrical storm went off in my brain, basically shorted out a lot of things for a brief time. On the weird-side effects I cant remember what coffee tastes like and I have no cravings for it or withdraws from it, this is someone going from a 6(+) cups a day to none in a flash..so to speak 😀

I have been using my art to help recover, helps with a bit of a muscle twitches that occurs if I get tired, so have a fair amount of #inktober things to show.

In no order here are some of the bits.

 

 

20171010_190542.jpg

 

20171012_135736.jpg

2 thoughts on “A Little Unexpected Break

  1. Alunaria says:

    Beautiful work 🙂 I adore that last one especially.

    Sorry to hear you had to be in an ambulance on such an important day. Fortunate it wasnt anything too serious. Press on, hero 🙂

Leave a Reply

